Outreachy- Introduce yourself

Outreachy- Introduce yourself

Hey There ✌!!

I am Sanyu Daver, an undergraduate from IIT BHU. This is one of the first blogs that Interns are required to write in the series of Outreachy Internship. I'll be writing a blog every second week during the Internship period.

About Outreachy

Outreachy provides internships in open source and open science.

Outreachy internships are:

  • Paid - $7,000 USD total internship stipend
  • Remote - both interns and mentors work remotely
  • 3 months - internships run May to August, or December to March

About me

I am currently in my penultimate year @ IIT BHU, Varanasi, India. I’m a naturally curious person, so I’m always learning about new technology. I'm an Android developer and I have mostly worked with Java and Kotlin and I'm also obsessed💕 with socket programming. I'm currently working on my problem-solving skills. I’m proficient in C++, JAVA and SQL.

I've been selected for the Outreachy 2022-Summer Internship round for the project @ ODK-X -Create Android Tests for Services New User Interface. I'll be writing E2E test suites for the application’s UI to ensure the correctness of UI components and the UX behavior, as expected by the end-user.

My core values are Curiosity, Peace and Learning.

Extracurricular

Webp.net-resizeimage.png I am a digital artist working as a freelancer, feel free to check out my account strokes_station, I love to draw anime, fantasy art and surrealism, sometimes I work with watercolor and acrylics too. I also play guitar and love to travel, discover new places and food, and whenever I feel burned-out I just watch animes😍💖.

Why Outreachy?

I applied to outreachy because It's an opportunity of a lifetime for me to further develop my knowledge and gain valuable experience and develop a crucial ability to work in team environments.

I enjoy contributing to open source projects as I get the chance to communicate and a chance to look upon my mistakes, there are always mentors to guide me whenever I get stuck, and I love being a part of open-source committees. I saw this opportunity as a way to contribute to the various exciting and interesting projects.